Chesterfield Township, NJ




Environmental Commission 

Secretary:  Aggie Napoleon

609) 298-2311 Ext. 13, Monday thru Friday, 8:30 am to 4 pm.

The Chesterfield Township Environmental Commission was established in 1973 and is a seven member advisory board which meets monthly in public session to review and discuss any topic on which their input is requested.

All proposed subdivisions and site plans are carefully reviewed in the field and the findings presented in report form to the Planning Board for their consideration.  Other matters which normally are reviewed are Environmental Impact report evaluations, agricultural buffer delineation, establishing limits of disturbance and street tree planting.

From the Environmental Commission Meeting - YouTube video of Guest Speaker from Food and Water Watch concerning Reliability Link Pipeline.  Link to videoWhat You Can Do.


Members of the Environmental Commission   Term Expires 
Belinda Blazic                12/31/2018 (Unexpired term Marth Vselka)
Karl Braun 12/31/2017
Elise Bremer-Nei 12/31/2017
Alex Robotin 12/31/2018
Jane Ryan 12/31/2018
Nancy Scarafile 12/31/2019
F. Jerry Spence 12/31/2019

For a list of EPA Certified Wood Burning Stoves, click here.